Forschung Forschung
-A +A

European Junior Faculty Forum

The Inaugural Annual European Junior Faculty Forum for Public Law and Jurisprudence (EJFF) brings together a selected group of early career scholars. It intends to address public law scholarship from a theoretically informed doctrinal, interdisciplinary or comparative perspective, contribute to the research of junior scholars, and create an intellectual community of European public law scholars.
The 2017 EJFF workshop will be held on June 28-29, 2017 in Berlin at the WZB Berlin Social Science Center.

This year's EJFF participants include:

Michaela Hailbronner, University of Münster
Athanasios Psygkas, University of Bristol
Roni Mann, Barenboim-Said Akademie
Damien Gerard, Université catholique de Louvain/College of Europe
Dana Burchardt, Berlin Potsdam Research Group The International Rule of Law - Rise or Decline?
Marijn van der Sluis, European University Institute
Petra Gümplová, Käte Hamburger Kolleg Duisburg-Essen/University of Erfurt
Jason Grant Allen, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Among our commentators are:

Dieter Grimm, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin/Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin
Mattias Kumm, WZB Berlin Social Science Center/Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin/New York University
Christoph Möllers, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin/Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin
Renáta Uitz, Central European University
David Dyzenhaus, Wissenschaftskolleg zu Berlin/University of Toront
Martin Loughlin, London School of Economics and Political Science
Joanne Scott, European University Institute/University College London
Liav Orgad, WZB Berlin Social Science Center/ Freie Universität Berlin/European University Institute/IDC Herzliya
Sujit Choudhry, UC Berkeley School of Law

Questions about the European Junior Faculty Forum for Public Law and Jurisprudence should be sent to Professor Mattias Kumm’s office via ejff [at] wzb [dot] eu.

Due to restricted capacities, the number of accepted registrations must unfortunately be limited. Please register with Hilde Ottschofski via hilde [dot] ottschofski [at] wzb [dot] eu until June 27, 2017.

Please note that the deadline for submissions has passed and that all candidates have been informed about the decisions.