Members of the Board of Trustees

Ulrich Schüller
Leader of the department science system at the State Federal Ministry for Education and Research

Deputy Chairperson
Dr. Jutta Koch-Unterseher
Head of Department Science
The Governing Mayor of Berlin Senate Chancellery - Science and Research

Professor Nicole Deitelhoff
Peace Research Institute, Frankfurt a.M.

Professor Karin Gottschall
SOCIUM Research Center on Inequality and Social Policy, University of Bremen

Sir Peter Jonas
General and Artistic Director (ret.), Zurich

Dr. Wilhelm Krull
Secretary General of the Volkswagen Foundation

Professor Sabine Kunst
President, Humboldt University Berlin

Swen Schulz, MdB
Member of the German Bundestag

Professor Christian Thomsen
President, Technical University Berlin

Professor em. Carl Christian von Weizsäcker
Max Planck Institute for Research on Collective Goods

Klaus-Peter Willsch, MdB
Member of the German Bundestag

Professor Günter M. Ziegler
President, Free University of Berlin

Professor Christine Landfried
University of Hamburg
Chairperson of the Advisory Board

Dr. habil. Weert Canzler
Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung

Dr. Christian Rauh
Wissenschaftszentrum Berlin für Sozialforschung