Politicization and Challengers of Global Governance

Prof. Dr. Amrita Narlikar
Duration: ongoing since 01.04.2021
Funding: German Research Foundation (DFG) (01.04.2021-31.03.2024) / WZB (since 01.04.2024)
Prof. Dr. Armin Schäfer
Duration: since 2021
Funding: German Research Foundation (DFG) / WZB
Prof. Dr. Stefan Gosepath
Duration: 01.09.2019-31.12.2024
Funding: German Research Foundation (DFG) (01.09.2019-14.10.2023) / WZB (15.10.2023-31.12.2024)
Prof. Dr. Tanja A. Börzel
Duration: 01.01.2019-31.12.2025
Funding: German Research Foundation (DFG)

Geopolitical and Systemic Conflicts in Global Governance

Duration: 01.04.2022–31.03.2027
Funding: Heisenberg Programme of the German Science Foundation (DFG)
Duration: 01.04.2024-31.03.2026
Funding: Fritz Thyssen Foundation

Completed Research Projects

Duration: 01.04.2012 - 01.07.2021
Funding: Leibniz Association (SAW Senate Competition Committee; 01.04.2012−31.03.2016); WZB (since 01.04.2016)
Duration: 01.10.2011–31.12.2021
Funding: Ernst Cassirer Foundation for Scientific Research, Hamburg (01.10.2011–31.07.2013); WZB (01.08.2013–31.05.2017); DFG German Research Foundation (01.06.2017–31.05.2020)
Duration: 2015–2019
Funding: Research Foundation - Flanders (FWO)
Prof. Dr. Detlef Nolte (GIGA), Dr. Miriam Prys (GIGA), Prof. Dr. Harald Müller (PRIF), Prof. Dr. Klaus Dieter Wolf (PRIF)
Duration: ongoing since 2012
Funding: Leibniz Association (SAW Senate Competition Committee; 04.2012−03.2016); WZB (since 04.2016)
Duration: 2014–2016
Funding: European Commission
Duration: 2011–2014
Funding: Hague Institute for the Internationalization of Law (HiiL)
Prof. Dr. Hans-Joerg Trenz (ARENA, University of Oslo and Copenhagen University), Dr. Asimina Michailidou (ARENA, University of Oslo)
Duration: 2009–2014
Funding: 6th EU Framework Program
Birgit Schlütter (Norwegian Center for Human Rights)
Duration: 2011–2012
Funding: DAAD
Duration: 2008–2011
Funding: German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), WZB, Université de Montréal
Rolf Bendrath, Volker Leib, Peter Mayer
Duration: 2005–2008
Funding: German Research Foundation (DFG) and WZB
Duration: 2006–2007
Funding: WZB